Milestones for Children


Developmental Milestones are behaviors or skills most children can do by a certain age.

Examples of such developmental milestones include behaviors or skills such as taking the first step, smiling for the first time, and waving “bye-bye”. Children reach milestones in how they play, learn, speak, act, and move.

There are 5 major areas of developmental milestones: 

  1. physical growth
  2. cognitive development
  3. emotional and social development
  4. language development, and
  5. sensory and motor development

Transition Strategies

  • To Primary School
  • To Secondary School
  • To Higher Education
Verified by MonsterInsights